How to own your career and plan your future | Guardian Master Classes

Have you ever felt stuck in your career, scared of the road ahead? Many of us lose confidence and falling victim to impostor syndrome is common, especially when the world around us is constantly changing. Determining the path back to success can be difficult and often requires careful thought and reflection.

psychotherapist Sarah McCaffrey from Solas Mind, and Alison Grade, author of The Freelance Bible, leads this highly actionable workshop that can help you navigate this journey. Under their expert guidance, you’ll discover what’s most important to you and what might be holding you back.

This course will invite you to explore your own thought patterns, and you will learn how they form and how negative patterns can be reformed to help – rather than weaken – your plans for the future. Making a change can be nerve-wracking, but it’s also essential for success in your career. Sarah and Alison will teach you practical ways to protect yourself from self-doubt and strategies to avoid burnout.

If you are considering a career change, this masterclass will help you better understand your next steps and feel more confident in your decisions.

Course content

  • How to assess and reflect on the current situation

  • Cognitive distortions and ways to restructure negative thought patterns

  • How to Establish and Work With a Growth Mindset

  • What success looks like and the steps needed to get there

  • How to develop resilience and free yourself from self-doubt

  • How to seize and feel comfortable with new opportunities

This course is for…

Tutor Profiles

Alison Grade describes his core competency as turning creative ideas into business reality. She accomplishes this with the films she produces, the creative entrepreneurs she mentors, the SMEs and freelancers she advises, and in Penguin’s published book, The Freelance Bible. Alison has a unique skill set in that she has a formal academic background (MBA INSEAD), has worked at a senior level at numerous media companies, is an entrepreneur who has built multiple businesses, and is a trainer and mentor. Creative Enterprise accredited by Nesta.

Sarah McCaffrey is an experienced training and development manager in the film and television industry, a psychotherapist (MBACP) and an associate tutor in suicide first aid. She is the founder of Solas Mind, the go-to mental health company in the film and television industry, providing training, advice and support to productions and crew. She combines her training in psychotherapy with her knowledge of the industry to create bespoke and relevant courses for creative freelancers.

Details

Dated: Saturday, May 14, 2022
Times:
2-4pm BST
Price: £49 (plus £2.66 booking fee)

This masterclass is available worldwide. If you are joining us from outside the UK, please use this time zone converter to check your local live stream time.

14:00 BST | 3pm CEST | 6am PDT | 9 a.m. EDT

You will receive a link to the webinar two hours before the 2pm (BST) start time.

Sign up for our newsletter and you’ll be among the first to find out about our latest courses and special offers. You can also follow us on Twitterand read our latest articles and interviews on our blog.

Guardian Master Class Information

To contact us, click here. Terms and conditions can be found here.

All Guardian Masterclasses are fully accessible – but please contact us if you have any questions or concerns.

Return policy

Once the purchase has been made, we cannot refund you if you do not attend or if you cancel your event booking. Please see our terms and conditions for more information on our refund policy.

Comments are closed.